Groups set for eEURO finals

The 16 UEFA eEURO 2020 finalists have been divided into four four-team groups for the final tournament, which will be staged virtually on 23 and 24 May.

The top two from each section will advance to the quarter-finals.

eEURO 2020: Who will be crowned champions?

eEURO 2020: Who will be crowned champions?

Group A

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Group B


Italy: eEURO qualifying highlights

Italy: eEURO qualifying highlights

Group C


Group D


How will it work?

The teams in each group will play each other in a dual tournament bracket format (double elimination without the grand final). The top two teams in each group will progress to an eight-team single elimination bracket.

The four group winners will be randomly drawn against a runner-up team from another group. Each match until the final will be a best of three series. The final will be a best of five. Matches will be played 1v1.

Turkey: eEURO qualifying highlights

Turkey: eEURO qualifying highlights

Who is competing for each country?

The focus of the tournament is the team element, the essence of football. Therefore, each participating national association is competing with a national efootball team of between two and four gamers to represent their country.

Between November 2019 and January 2020, national associations nominated their national team through a tournament, either online or physical, unless a national efootball team already existed. The team then competed in the online qualifying phase.

What prize do the winners receive?

A total of €100,000 in cash prizes will be split between the quarter-finalists, including €40,000 for the winners.

Where can I watch the games?

Catch all the eEURO 2020 action either here on or on the UEFA YouTube channel.

Read More:Groups set for eEURO finals